GUESTLIST by Jay Fingers Book Release Party Recap #GLIST

20120330-123345.jpg

As you should already know, GUESTLIST is finally released. To celebrate the novel’s release, we held a book release party this past Monday at cocktail bar Hanson Dry in Clinton Hill, Brooklyn.

The party was a grand success – friends, colleagues, co-workers, drinking buddies, women I lust after adore, everyone came out to celebrate, and it was a good time.

Chris and Kathryn, Hanson Dry’s adorable married couple owners, were in the house to ensure everything went smoothly. They even created Juliet’s Julep, a cocktail based on my novel’s main character. (The recipe: 1.5oz vodka, muddled mint, simple syrup. Shaken. in a rocks glass with ice. Sprig of mint to garnish.) I had several Juliet’s Juleps. They were quite tasty. Others, I was told, couldn’t hang. Ha!

20120330-123414.jpg

Juliet's Julep

Chris and bartender extraordinaire Chaz manned the bar, keeping the libations flowing and spirits aloft.

People requested books from the very start, so my good friend Sidnie handled sales duties while I posted up at a table in the back and signed copies. I’m sure I spent a good hour that night inscribing title pages. It was surreal.

20120330-123333.jpg

GUESTLIST is Officially for Sale!

Even more amazing was the act that I actually sold every copy of GUESTLIST that night. People began reading right away and I was getting tons of great feedback before the evening was over.

All in all, the book release party was a smash. I enjoyed myself tremendously, and I believe everyone else did, too. The only thing I’m upset about is that I didn’t have the opportunity to take as many photos as I’d have liked. If you were there and you took photos, please feel free to share them!

20120330-123401.jpg

Jay Fingers and T-Layne

Finally, I want to express my gratitude to all who attended. It was quite chilly on Monday (“Hard freeze!”) yet people still braved the cold on a Monday night to help me celebrate the realization of a lifelong dream. I truly have the greatest friends in the world. I wish I could name names but I know I’ll forget someone and I don’t want anyone upset with me. But know this: you’re all VIPs in my book!

20120330-123317.jpg

We see you back there, Doctor!

GUESTLIST is available now in paperback. Visit my store or Amazon. E-Book versions will arrive in early April.

One response to “GUESTLIST by Jay Fingers Book Release Party Recap #GLIST

  1. Hi my friend! I wish to say that this article is awesome, great written
    and include approximately all significant infos. I’d like to peer extra posts like this .

Leave a Reply

