Facebook Gets A Facelift

Time to update my status, bitch!

Time to update my status, bitch!

Yay! Facebook is new and improved! Click on the photo at right to get an idea.

Upgrades and changes galore, including the option of merging wall activity with the news feed, and while I’m digging that, some claim it’s impossible to read. I’m also loving the tabs at the top of the screen. In fact, the entire layout allows for greater accessibility to all of the ‘Book’s features: photos, groups, fan pages, Lil Green Patch. Gosh, how I love thee, Lil Green Patch.

Some also complain that it borrows from Twitter or Tumblr or one of those other godawful applications, but I don’t like them and don’t use them enough to know if this is true. So, *shrug* on that.

And I’ll tell you something else, this is a hell of a lot better than the bullshit that MySpace has done to their website. You see, Tom? This is why the cool kids are on FB. You guys are royally fucking up.

However, this changes nothing between you and I. You are still unable to request me as a friend and it’s unlikely I will honor a request to add you if you send me a note, so don’t even try it, homie. What you can do is log on to the ‘Book and enjoy the newness.


Leave a Reply

