Colin Powell: “Obama FTW!!!1!”

Okay, well, maybe he didn’t say it like that. It was more like this:

I think he is a transformational figure, he is a new generation coming onto the world stage, onto the American stage, and for that reason I’ll be voting for Sen. Barack Obama.

Powell, who we all know is a Republican, also took a nice shit upon GOP candidate John McCain:

I think [the McCain campaign’s attempts to tie Obama to former ’60s radical Bill Ayers is] inappropriate. I understand what politics is about — I know how you can go after one another, and that’s good. But I think this goes too far, and I think it has made the McCain campaign look a little narrow. It’s not what the American people are looking for.

Excellent, Colin. I agree, brother.

[CNN]


Leave a Reply

