My President is Black!! Obama To Be Next President

history

People are screaming in the streets. Tweets and Facebook statuses are being updated. People are exhilarated. People are shocked. Young Jeezy is being pumped. History has been made. With 297 electoral votes, Barack Obama will defeat John McCain to be the next President of the United States.

As news broke, supporters cried and cheered, “Yes, we can.”

Obama will become the first African-American to win the presidency.

There really aren’t words to describe, to encompass the feelings I’m experiencing right now. This is something miraculous. I’m glad my mother lived to see this happen in her lifetime. I wish my father had lived to see it.

Change is here. Time to move forward and make good on the promises made. I’m doing my Happy Dance.

[CNN]


Leave a Reply

