Holiday Sneer: Thanksgiving Edition

Jive turkeySo I was surprised to check my inbox and see that a few of you actually missed me. Yeah, yeah, I haven’t blogged in a while. But it was Thanksgiving! Everyone deserves a holiday, no? A little rest and relaxation?

Though to be real, there wasn’t much rest and relaxation at all. I went home to surprise family and friends, but I didn’t get a chance to spend time with any of them as my mother’s house was burglarized the night I arrived. So I pretty much spent all my time with her, which is not a bad thing, but it prevented me from spending time with my other family and friends. Ah well.

I cooked Thanksgiving dinner this year, a menu that consisted of turkey, honey ham, stuffing, spaghetti, potato salad, green beans, sweet peas, cranberry sauce, pound cake, and sweet potato pie.

Okay, so my mother made the deserts and the honey ham came from Honeybaked. I still made everything else, from scratch, in my mama’s kitchen. I sweated, I slaved, I made a damn good Thanksgiving meal.

Additionally, I drank quite a bit of Svedka vodka, mostly because it was on sale and you don’t need the premium shit for Bloody Marys or “rodka,” as WiZ calls it when he’s drunk. I also spent too much fuckin’ money at Rhythms Bar in the airport. Ugh.

But now I’m back in NYC and I’m ready to “get back to business,” as Dr. Miguez would say. (insider LOL) So, yeah. Hope everyone had a great holiday. Cheers!


Leave a Reply

