#FingersFollows: Today’s Recommendation – @MoesBrooklyn – #FF

#FingersFollows: Today’s Recommendation – @MoesBrooklyn – #FF

Fort Greene’s quintessential neighborhood bar.

Do I really need to explain this one to you?

My love for the greatest bar in Brooklyn—and the world, for that matter—is well-documented. Many of you know that this was the first place I found comfort, love and acceptance after I moved to the borough. Hell, many of you are part of the Brooklyn family that calls Moe’s Bar and Lounge “home.”

From my Yelp review of Moe’s, written almost a year after I moved to the neighborhood:

Before I even moved to BKNY, one of my good friends invited me to drinks at Moe’s. I so fell in love with the staff, the atmosphere, the drinks, that when I finally moved into the nabe, Moe’s became my watering hole of choice.

A year later, I’m a familiar face. I know all the ‘tenders and they all know me. They know my signature drinks, which is cool. And even when the place is crowded, the staff is still professional and very much on-point.

Gotta go for the Happy Hour, where it’s 2-4-1 drafts … and $1 off everything else. The music is always good, always eclectic. And the screen in the back plays everything from Hollywood blockbusters to little-known foreign films.

Finally, this is a GREAT place to meet people. Most people are intelligent, creative, fairly attractive, and cool. I met most of my BK buddies in this joint, and even left with a few ladies. 😉

Moe’s is the lick. If you’re in the nabe, it is a must you hit it up.

#FingersFollows: Today’s Recommendation – @MoesBrooklyn – #FF

A Twitter account for Moe’s was recently created; of course, I’m going to suggest you all follow. Stay up to date with what’s going on, who’s working what nights, and what events are going down.

And feel free to stop by sometime. Say what up, have a few drinks, and have a good time.

Moe’s Bar & Lounge
80 Lafayette Ave
(between Elliott Pl & Portland Ave)
Brooklyn, NY 11217
(718) 797-9536
www.moesbarandlounge.com

Lafayette Ave (C)
Fulton St (G)
Atlantic Ave-Pacific St (2, 3, 4, 5, M, N, Q, W, R, B, D)

[@MoesBrooklyn]


Leave a Reply

