Photo: Sunday Brunch at The Quill and Parchment Bar & Books (7/17/11)

Photo: Sunday Brunch at The Quill and Parchment Bar & Books

Why go out for brunch when I can have a delicious meal at The Quill and Parchment? Sure, it’s a simple meal, but dammit it was good. Also, Cuffy and Ro once told me I have great presentation skills, so why not document that?

Fluffy scrambled eggs, perfectly golden bacon, buttery grits, and salad.  Pretty damn good, if I do say so myself. I was quite satisfied. Perhaps I’ll make something a little more adventurous next time—I wonder if SweaterMeat or The Swedish Chef have any recipes I can pilfer.

Oh, and I didn’t have any vodka or sparkling wine, so there were no brunch cocktails. #WompWomp. But that’s okay; I’ll be heading out to have a beer or three at some point.


Leave a Reply

