Book: Keeper of Keys by Bernice L. McFadden

Keeper of Keys by Bernice L. McFadden

As y’all know, I still do not have an eReader. This generally brings about withering looks from fellow writers and bibliophiles but what can I say? When it comes to the written word, I’m still pretty analog. I like to see words printed on pages in books and magazines. I still haven’t been convinced of the joys of eReaders and eBooks.

I know I’ll cave in at some point and get either a Kindle (the Devil) or Nook (not as evil as the Devil but still evil), especially since the Kindle app on my phone simply will not cut it. Once I have my eReader(s), I will probably limit usage to proofing the formatting of any work I may make available digitally and to also check out some work that may only be available as eBooks.

Since I know many of you have eReaders, allow me to make a suggestion: Keeper of Keys by Bernice L. McFadden. The book tells the story of a 32-year-old mother who learns she has AIDS and, as a result, considers taking her own life.

Until September 26th, you can purchase Keeper of Keys at Amazon for just 99¢. (Afterward, the price goes back to $2.99.)

Author Bernice L. McFadden

Bernice is a national best selling, award-winning Brooklyn-based author, so of course I’ve got her back. She’s written several novels, including Glorious, Sugar, and The Warmest December—be sure to check them all out!

Download Keeper of Keys, and, when you’ve finished reading, come back and let me know your thoughts on it.

[Bernice L. McFadden]


Leave a Reply

