Quote: The Thing About Reading On An iPad, or Kindle, or Nook

Traditional Books vs eReaders

The thing about reading on an iPad, or Kindle, or Nook is that when the tears fall on the screen you wipe them away frantically and the page turns and the zoom messes up and the brightness goes wonky. When I look back at my paperback 20 years from now, I’ll see those ink smudges and remember exactly what I felt when I read those words.
—bldskr

I don’t know who’s behind the web pseudonym bldskr on Tumblr, but they are right on the money with this sentiment.

This is one smug motherfucker. Fuck yo Kindle.

Fuck all y’all smug motherfuckers!

[bldskr]


Leave a Reply

