Books: Free New York Writers Workshop’s Portable MFA in Creative Writing eBook

New York Writers Workshop's Portable MFA in Creative Writing

Y’all already know, I do not like eBooks, I do not have an eReader. I do, however, have the Kindle app on my phone, so from time to time I will cop the occasional eBook, like Bernice L. McFadden’s Keeper of Keys or Writing Fiction For Dummies. The other day, I got another eBook: The New York Writers Workshop’s Portable MFA in Creative Writing. It is currently free on Amazon and Barnes & Noble.

Hey, I may not like eBooks but even I recognize a good value when I see one. So sayeth Amazon:

Get the core knowledge of a prestigious MFA education without the tuition. Have you always wanted to get an MFA, but couldn’t because of the cost, time commitment, or admission requirements? Well now you can fulfill that dream.

Well, okay.

Thanks to the lovely Brett Hardman for the heads up on this.

[GalleyCat]


Leave a Reply

