Rihanna to Play “Villainous Role” in The Fast and the Furious 6

20120501-122152.jpg

If you know me, you know why this news excites me.

Shadow and Act reports that Bajan pop singer and living wet dream Rihanna may star in the upcoming sixth (and maybe seventh?) installment of The Fast and the Furious franchise. They source The Daily Sun, which says RiRi “has been cast to play a villainous role in the upcoming blockbuster The Fast and the Furious 6.” The article goes on to say that Rihanna impressed producers with her performance in Peter Berg’s Battleship, which releases later this summer.

Number one, I’ve been addicted to Fast Five since I first saw it earlier last month. (Yes, I know, late pass.) It’s certainly the best out of the entire franchise and I’m pumped for the next few installments.

Further, y’all know I love sexy women in bad guy roles. Perhaps it’s the sadomasochist in me, but I dig shit like that. Kate Nauta in The Transporter 2. Lena Olin in Romeo is Bleeding. Tia Carrere in True Lies. Chiaki Kuriyama in Kill Bill, Vol. 1. Maggie Q in Live Free or Die Hard. Rosie Perez in Perdita Durango. Abigail Bianca in The Marine. Afifi Alaouie in Under Siege 2. And, my favorite, Sonia Braga in The Rookie. Heh.

I eagerly anticipate adding Rihanna to this list; can’t wait to see what havoc her character wreaks on film.

Okay, that’s all.


Leave a Reply

