A GUESTLIST Sequel?

20120510-111314.jpg

I’ve got to say, I’ve been blown away by the response my novel GUESTLIST has gotten since its release. People are enjoying the book, posting rave reviews on Amazon and Goodreads, and hitting me up on Facebook to let me know how much they liked it. It truly means a great deal to me, and I thank each and every one of you.

However, one thing I didn’t expect was my readers’ longing for a sequel. It’s somewhat surprising to me that folks want one because I’d always felt like the story was told in its entirety. Then again, when people connect with the characters in a novel, they don’t want the story to end. They want to continue to follow the characters’ journeys, wherever they may lead.

Let me say this – though there are currently no plans for an explicit sequel to GUESTLIST, it is very likely you’ll see some of the characters pop up again in future works.

What are your thoughts? Would you like to see a GUESTLIST sequel? Or do you feel, as I do, that this story has been completely told? LMK in the comments below.


Leave a Reply

